College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Nutrition & Food Science


Click to see information on our faculty members.

Chair: Dr. Robert Jackson

Name Position Title Contact Phone Email Address CV Web
Richard A. Ahrens, Ph.D. R.D. Professor Emeritus (301) 405-4347
Robert L. Buchanan, Ph.D. Professor (301) 405-1174 CV
Naomi Fukagawa Adjunct Professor, Director of Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center (301) 504-8157
Robert T. Jackson, Ph.D, RD Professor, Chair (301)-405-4533 CV
Seong-Ho Lee, Ph.D. Associate Professor (301) 405-4532 CV
David K.Y. Lei, Ph.D. Professor (301) 405-2143 CV
Phyllis McShane, M.S., R.D., L.D. Dietetic Internship Director (301) 405-2139 CV
Mira Mehta, Ph.D. EFNEP Leader (301) 405-1006 CV
Jianghong Meng, Ph.D., DVM, MPVM Professor, Director of Joint Institute for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (JIFSAN), and Acting Director of Center for Food Safety and Security Systems (CFS3) (301) 405-1399 CV
Phylis B. Moser-Veillon, Ph.D., R.D. Professor Emerita (301) 405-4502
Abani K. Pradhan, Ph.D. Associate Professor, and Director of Graduate Program (301) 405-4502 CV
Shaik O. Rahaman, Ph.D. Assistant Professor (301)-405-2940 CV
Nadine Sahyoun, Ph.D., R.D. Professor (301) 405-8774 CV
Hee-Jung Song, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Cooperative Extension Specialist (301) 405-8898 CV
Rohan V. Tikekar, Ph.D Assistant Professor 301-405-4509 CV
Margaret Udahogora, Ph.D., R.D. Dietetics Program Director, Lecturer (301) 405-1018 CV
Qin Wang, PhD Associate Professor (301) 405-8421 CV
Liangli (Lucy) Yu, Ph.D. Professor (301) 405-0761 CV
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2018. Web Accessibility