College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Nutrition & Food Science

Inaugural Maryland Research Excellence Celebration

(From Left to Right: Abani Pradhan, Rohan Tikekar, and Shaik Rahaman)

Three faculty members from Nutrition and Food Science (NFSC) Department, Drs. Abani Pradhan, Shaik Rahaman, and Rohan Tikekar, have been honored at the University of Maryland’s Inaugural Maryland Research Excellence Celebration. A total of about 200 researchers from the University were honored. The 2019 honorees were recognized for their demonstrable elevation of the visibility and reputation of the University of Maryland Research Enterprise in the year 2018. The event took place at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, College Park, on February 28, 2019.

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility