College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Nutrition & Food Science

Faculty

Click to see information on our faculty members.

Name Position Title Contact Phone Email Address CV Web
Richard A. Ahrens, Ph.D. R.D. Professor Emeritus (301) 405-4347 dicka@umd.edu
Robert L. Buchanan, Ph.D. Professor (301) 405-1174 rbuchana@umd.edu CV
Naomi Fukagawa Adjunct Professor, Director of Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center (301) 504-8157 Naomi.Fukagawa@ars.usda.gov
Seong-Ho Lee, Ph.D. Associate Professor (301) 405-4532 slee2000@umd.edu CV
David K.Y. Lei, Ph.D. Professor (301) 405-2143 dlei@umd.edu CV
Phyllis McShane, M.S., R.D., L.D. Dietetic Internship Director (301) 405-2139 pmcshane@umd.edu CV
Mira Mehta, Ph.D. EFNEP Leader (301) 405-1006 mmehta@umd.edu CV
Jianghong Meng, Ph.D., DVM, MPVM Professor, Director of Center for Food Safety and Security Systems (CFS3), and Director of the Joint Institute for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition (JIFSAN) (301) 405-1399 jmeng@umd.edu CV
Phylis B. Moser-Veillon, Ph.D., R.D. Professor Emerita (301) 405-4502 pmv@umd.edu
Diana Obanda, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 301-405-4503 dobanda@umd.edu
Abani K. Pradhan, Ph.D. Associate Professor, and Director of Graduate Program (301) 405-4502 akp@umd.edu CV
Shaik O. Rahaman, Ph.D. Associate Professor (301)-405-2940 srahaman@umd.edu CV
Nadine Sahyoun, Ph.D., R.D. Professor (301) 405-8774 nsahyoun@umd.edu CV
Hee-Jung Song, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Cooperative Extension Specialist (301) 405-8898 hjsong@umd.edu CV
Rohan V. Tikekar, Ph.D Associate Professor 301-405-4509 rtikekar@umd.edu CV
Margaret Udahogora, Ph.D., R.D. Dietetics Program Director, Lecturer (301) 405-1018 mudahogo@umd.edu CV
Qin Wang, PhD Associate Professor (301) 405-8421 wangqin@umd.edu CV
Cheng-i Wei Professor and Interim Chair 301-405-0773 wei@umd.edu CV
Monica Whent Lecturer 5-0776 mwhent@umd.edu
Liangli (Lucy) Yu, Ph.D. Professor (301) 405-0761 lyu5@umd.edu CV
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility