Faculty

Richard A. Ahrens, Ph.D. R.D.

Richard A. Ahrens, Ph.D. R.D.

Professor Emeritus
301-405-4347 | dicka@umd.edu
Profile Link on AGNR Directory

Robert L. Buchanan, Ph.D.

Robert L. Buchanan, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
301-405-1174 | rbuchana@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Dr. Fukagawa

Naomi Fukagawa

Adjunct Professor, Director of Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center
301-504-8157 | Naomi.Fukagawa@ars.usda.gov

Seong-Ho Lee, Ph.D.

Seong-Ho Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
301-405-4532 | slee2000@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

David K.Y. Lei, Ph.D.

David K.Y. Lei, Ph.D.

Professor
301-405-2143 | dlei@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Phyllis McShane, M.S., R.D., L.D.

Phyllis McShane, M.S., R.D., L.D.

Dietetic Internship Director
301-405-2139 | pmcshane@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Mira Mehta, Ph.D.

Mira Mehta, Ph.D.

EFNEP Leader
301-405-1006 | mmehta@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Jianghong Meng, Ph.D., DVM, MPVM

Jianghong Meng, Ph.D., DVM, MPVM

Professor, Director of Center for Food Safety and Security Systems (CFS3), and Director of the Joint Institute for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition (JIFSAN)
301-405-1399 | jmeng@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

umd globe

Phylis B. Moser-Veillon, Ph.D., R.D.

Professor Emerita
301-405-4502 | pmv@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Dr. Obanda

Diana Obanda, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
301-405-4503 | dobanda@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Abani K. Pradhan, Ph.D.

Abani K. Pradhan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, and Director of Graduate Program
301-405-4502 | akp@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Shaik O. Rahaman, Ph.D.

Shaik O. Rahaman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
301405-2940 | srahaman@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

umd globe

Kavitha Sankavaram, Ph.D

Faculty Specialist EFNEP State-Wide Outreach and Evaluation 
301-314-2177 | kavitha@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory Link

Hee-Jung Song, Ph.D.

Hee-Jung Song, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Cooperative Extension Specialist
301-405-8898 | hjsong@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Rohan V. Tikekar, Ph.D

Rohan V. Tikekar, Ph.D

Associate Professor
301-405-4509 | rtikekar@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Margaret Udahogora, Ph.D., R.D.

Margaret Udahogora, Ph.D., R.D.

Dietetics Program Director, Lecturer
301-405-1018 | mudahogo@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Qin Wang, PhD

Qin Wang, Ph.D

Professor
301-405-8421 | wangqin@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Cheng-i Wei

Cheng-i Wei, Ph.D

Professor and Interim Chair
301-405-0773 | wei@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory

Liangli (Lucy) Yu, Ph.D.

Liangli (Lucy) Yu, Ph.D.

Professor
301-405-0761 | lyu5@umd.edu
Profile on AGNR Directory