College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Nutrition & Food Science

Advising Information

The College of Agriculture and Natural Resources requires mandatory advising each semester. Each semester you will receive a notice from the Registrar telling you the date and time that you can sign up for classes for the following semester. At that point, you should contact your academic advisor to arrange an advising appointment. You will not be able to register for classes until you have met with your advisor. 

You are encouraged to contact your academic advisor at any time during the semester if you need assistance. 

You can find your advisor below based on your major and the first letter of your last name.

DIETETICS (1307D)

David Lei

A-G

SKN0121

dlei@umd.edu

301-405-2143

Hee-Jung Song

H-L

MMH3301

hjsong@umd.edu

301-405-8898

Monica Whent

Ma-Me and Rj-Sd

SKN0119

mwhent@umd.edu

301-405-4514

Margaret Udahogora

Mf-Rn

SKN0125

mudahogo@umd.edu

301-405-1018

Nadine Sahyoun

Se-Z

SKN0102C

nsahyoun@umd.edu

301-405-8774

FOOD SCIENCE (1130)

Qin Wang

A-G

SKN3106

wangqin@umd.edu

301-405-8421

Liangli(Lucy) Yu

H-L

MMH3303

lyu5@umd.edu

301-405-0761

Abani Pradhan

M-S

MMH3309

akp@umd.edu

301-405-4502

Rohan Tikekar

T-Z

MMH3407

rtikekar@umd.edu 

301-405-4509

NUTRITIONAL SCIENCE (1306H)

Shaik Rahaman

A-F

SKN3108

srahaman@umd.edu

301-405-2940

Diana Obanda

G-O

MMH3209B

dobanda@umd.edu

301-405-4503

Seong-Ho Lee

P-Z       

MMH3307

slee2000@umd.edu

301-405-4532

 

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility